Music, what else

music baby….

JEFF SCOTT SOTO: ‘Essential Ballads’ Collection To Arrive In May

Frontiers Records will release the new solo album from acclaimed hard rock vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, TALISMAN, SOUL SIRKUS), entitled "Essential Ballads", on May 19.

Since 2002, when Jeff Scott Soto signed with Frontiers, the singer has released two studio albums, two EPs and a live CD/DVD, and has completed two world tours.

Following the great success and airplay generated by his more ballad-oriented material on the BBC national radio in the United Kingdom, Soto will issue a compilation of the "best of" his softer side, which includes songs from all three of his solo albums ("Love Parade", "Prism" and "Lost In The Translation") and the limited released EPs ("Holding On" and "Believe In Me") as well as three new, previously unreleased tracks.

For the first time, these gems have been compiled together on one digitally re-mastered disc, including the JOURNEY cover "Send Her My Love", making them available for the JSS connoisseur in May 2006.

"Essential Ballads" track listing:

01. If This Is The End
02. As I Do 2 U
03. Holding On
04. Send Her My Love
05. Lonely Shade Of Blue
06. This Ain't The Love
07. Don't Wanna Say Goodbye
08. 4U
09. Still Be Loving U
10. Till The End Of Time
11. Sacred Eyes
12. By Your Side
13. Beginning 2 End
14. Through It All *
15. Last Mistake *
16. Another Try *

* new tracks

Check out audio samples at this location.


March 27, 2006 - Posted by | ROCK

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: