Music, what else

music baby….

DIO: ‘Holy Diver Live’ CD Due In April –

Eagle Rock Entertainment/Spitfire Records has set an April 18 North American release date for DIO’s “Holy Diver Live” CD (one day earlier internationally).

Captured live in front of a sold-out London crowd, “Holy Diver Live” sees Ronnie James Dio delivering a truly memorable performance on this truly memorable night. Dio has been hailed as one of the finest voices in heavy metal for over 30 years now and for good reason. Due to his stints in RAINBOW, BLACK SABBATH and as a solo artist, Dio is one of the few people in the history of music that can honestly say they have played on three classic albums, each under a different moniker. “Holy Diver Live” features the classic “Holy Diver” album in its entirety, from start to finish, recorded live for the very first time. It also features, among others, “Heaven & Hell”, “Sign of the Southern Cross” and “Mob Rules” from his BLACK SABBATH days, “Tarot Woman”, “Man on the Silver Mountain” and “Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll” from the RAINBOW era and “We Rock” from his solo career.

“Holy Diver Live” CD track listing:


01. Stand Up and Shout
02. Holy Diver
03. Gypsy
04. Caught in the Middle
05. Don’t Talk to Strangers
06. Straight Through the Heart
07. Invisible
08. Rainbow in the Dark
09. Shame on the Night


01. Tarot Woman
02. Sign of the Southern Cross
03. One Night in the City
04. Gates of Babylon
05. Heaven & Hell
06. Man on the Silver Mountain
07. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
08. We Rock


February 20, 2006 - Posted by | ROCK

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: