Music, what else

music baby….

Former GILLAN/DESPERADO Guitarist To Release ‘Stratocaster Gypsy’ DVD –

Music Video Distributors has announced the home viewing release of BERNIE TORME‘s (OZZY OSBOURNE, GILLAN, Dee Snider‘s DESPERADO) “Stratocaster Gypsy” DVD titles for U.S. distribution on DVD. The disc will be released on April 15, 2006 (prebook cutoff March 21) and will boast a $19.95 retail price.

“Stratocaster Gypsy” is a historically important document as it contains some of the only known live performance and interview footage of BERNIE TORME. While in some cases the footage was shot over 20 years ago, some for Bernie’s own personal archives, and may suffer from poor quality in the original audio and video source material, the recordings have been released into the public arena under the careful eye of Bernie himself who has overseen both the track selection and mastering of the sound. Bonus materials include Bonus Clips, Biography, Memorabilia, and Photo Gallery.

“Stratocaster Gypsy” track listing:

01. Ghost Walking
02. Star
03. Turn Out The Lights
04. Hardcore
05. Shoorah Shoorah
06. Vampire
07. Turn Out The Lights
08. Mystery Train
09. Arabia
10. Mystery Train 2
11. Bernie’s Guitar Extravaganza
12. The Beat
Bonus Tracks:
13. Bony Maroney
14. Wild West
15. Star
16. Getting There

Check out the DVD artwork at this location.


February 18, 2006 - Posted by | ROCK

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: