Music, what else

music baby….

JEFF SCOTT SOTO: ‘Essential Ballds’ Collection Due This Spring

Frontiers Records have announced plans to release “JSS – The Essential Ballads”, a “best of compilation” from former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN and current TALISMAN/SOUL SIRKUS frontman Jeff Scott Soto.

The “Essential Ballads” album features the softer side of Jeff‘s solo career from all EPs and albums, including “Love Parade” to “Lost in the Translation”, plus three brand new songs.

“The idea came about when the BBC in the U.K. started to air some of the tracks off of my latest solo album, ‘Lost In The Translation’, as well as some of the other releases,” explained Soto.

Although the release date for the effort has not yet been announced, it “will certainly happen before the summer of 2006,” said Soto, who added, “I am planning a new tour of Europe and the U.K. in May to promote the release.”

“JSS – The Essential Ballads” track listing:

01. If This Is The End
02. As I Do 2 U
03. Holding On
04. Send Her My Love
05. Lonely Shade Of Blue
06. This Aint The Love
07. Don’t Wanna Say Goodbye
08. 4U
09. Still Be Loving U
10. Till The End Of Time
11. Sacred Eyes
12. By Your Side
13. Beginning 2 End
14. Through It All (new track)
15. Last Mistake (new track)
16. Another Try (new track)


February 6, 2006 - Posted by | ROCK

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: