Music, what else

music baby….

WHITESNAKE: ‘The Definitive Collection’ CD Due In February

Rubber Magazine is reporting that WHITESNAKE will be issuing their first single-disc retrospective on February 7 by Hip-O/Geffen/UMe. Entitled “The Definitive Collection”, the CD spans nearly every studio album issued by WHITESNAKE, including their pre-U.S. fame LPs “Snakebite” (1978, with the band’s first hit, “Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City”), “Lovehunter” (1979, with “Walking in the Shadow of the Blues” and “We Wish You Well”), “Ready An’ Willing” (1980, with the title track) and “Come An’ Get It” (1981, with “Don’t Break My Heart Again”). Also heard are hit tracks from “Slide It In” (1984, double platinum), “Whitesnake” (1987, eight times platinum) and “Slip of the Tongue” (1989, platinum).

From “Slide It In” are the rockin’ blues “Slow An’ Easy” and the title track, and the modern slickness of “Love Ain’t No Stranger”. “Whitesnake” provided a timeless rock anthem in the #1 “Here I Go Again” and a classic power ballad in the #2 “Is This Love” as well as the majestic “Still of the Night” and “Give Me All Your Love”. “Slip of the Tongue” spun off the Top 40 pop hits “Fool for Your Loving” and the ballad “The Deeper the Love”, plus “Judgment Day” and “Now You’re Gone”. “Looking for Love” was first heard on 1994’s platinum “Greatest Hits” album.


January 4, 2006 - Posted by | ROCK

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: