Music, what else

music baby….

POISON: New Compilation Album From EMI Due In April

According to the Canton Repository, EMI is working on a new compilation of songs from the 1980s glam-rock band POISON, slated for release in April. No further information is currently available.

As previously reported, POISON‘s “Greatest Hits 1986-1996” collection, which was originally released in November 1996, was officially certified double-platinum last month by the RIAA (Recording Industry Association of America) for shipments in excess of two million copies in the United States.

According to Yahoo! Music, “Greatest Hits 1986-1996” is “as definitive as a POISON compilation could hope to be. Featuring a full 18 tracks, including all of their Top 50 hits (‘Talk Dirty to Me’, ‘I Want Action’, ‘Nothin’ but a Good Time’, ‘Fallen Angel’, ‘Every Rose Has Its Thorn’, ‘Your Mama Don’t Dance’, ‘Unskinny Bop’, ‘Something to Believe In’, ‘Stand’, among others) plus two unreleased cuts (‘Sexual Thing’, ‘Lay Your Body Down’), the album boasts every worthwhile song the group ever recorded, augmented by Bret Michaels‘ track-by-track commentary.”


December 27, 2005 - Posted by | ROCK

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: